Box Office: 01229 820000
theforum@barrowbc.gov.uk

Summer Events at the Dock Museum and the forum

We have a fun programme of socially distanced events here and at The Dock Museum.

Saturday 15 August – Boom Dang, The Dock Museum

Wednesday 19 August – Silent Disco, the forum

Wednesday 19 August – Fairly Famous Family, The Dock Museum

Thursday 20 August – An Afternoon ‘Out’, the forum 

Friday 21 August – The Hoola Project, the forum

Wednesday 26 August – The Grand Cavalcade, The Dock Museum

Saturday 29 August – Professor Pumpernickel, The Dock Museum

 

Social distancing and safety measures are in place at all the events and must be adhered to at all times.

Events my be cancelled or changed due to changes in restrictions or adverse weather conditions.

 

Our Coffee Shop and Box Office are now open. We are operating a reduced menu and opening times (10am-3pm Mon-Sat) we look forward to seeing you all soon.

If your planning on visiting, we’re doing things slightly differently to adhere to Government guidelines and social distancing.

Please use the hand sanitisers available when entering the forum.

Customers will be asked to wait until a table is free and then will be shown to seat. A slot of an hour and a half is allocated.

A thorough Covid clear down of each area will be carried out after every customer leaves.

We are offering a reduced menu and are accepting contactless payments only.

Customer details will be taken for Track & Trace purposes only.

If you’d prefer to pre-book a table you can do so by phoning 01229 876489.

Many thanks – the forum team

Update on events 12/08/2020

We would like to thank you all for your patience over the past few weeks as we work to re-schedule events.

So far we have been able to re-schedule/cancel the following shows:

Most recent changes 12/8/2020

Ward Thomas – 11 April 2021

U Dance – Cancelled

Totally Tina – 25 September 2021

The Foundations – 9 October 2021

The Illegal Eagles – 28 October 2021

Lost in Music – 29 January 2021

Milton Jones – 23 May 2021

A Vision of Elvis – 20 November 2021

Magic of Motown – 4 November 2021

Anything For Love – Thursday 29 October 2021

  • John Archer – Saturday 13 February 2021
  • Fleetwood Bac – Saturday 22 May 2021
  • Giselle – Cancelled
  • The Sound of Springsteen – Thursday 9 September 2021
  • Seven Drunken Nights – Thursday 4 March 2021
  • Whitney Queen of the Night – Thursday 20 May 2021
  • Josh Widdicombe – Wednesday 31 March 2021
  • A Beautiful Noise – Thursday 11 March 2021
  • Little Red Riding Hood – Thursday 15 April 2021
  • A590 ‘Our House’ – 22-24 April 2021
  • ZOG – Wed 23 & Thursday 24 September 2020
  • We’ll Meet Again – Cancelled
  • Ward Thomas – Sunday 11 April 2021
  • Abba Mania – Fri 3 December 2021
  • South Lakes Rock School Choir – Cancelled
  • Furness Youth Theatre – Cancelled
  • BODS Flashdance – Rescheduled to 2021
  • Gin Tasting – Cancelled
  • Joel Dommett – Fri 5 March 2021
  • Viva The Las Vegas Variety Show – Friday 28 May 2021
  • Elite Dance and Fitness – Rescheduled date tbc
  • Red Hot Chilli Pipers – Saturday 17 April 2021
  • The Lancashire Hotpots – Saturday 10 April 2021
  • Now That’s What I Call Country Music – Cancelled
  • Once Upon a Princess – Friday 4 June 2021
  • The South – Sat 29 May 2021
  • From the Jam – Friday 9 April 2021
  • KS Muscials – Cancelled
  • CAST Theatre Group – Reschedule 2021
  • Walney Musical Theatre – Rescheduled 2021
  • Here Comes the Girls – Cancelled
  • Limitless Dance – Cancelled
  • Deemon Performance Academy – 5 & 6 December 2020
  • Abbey Musical ‘Little Shop of Horrors’ – Cancelled
  • Free Spirit – Rescheduled
  • Kreativ Dance – Cancelled
  • Rhythm of the Dance – Sun 25 July 2021
  • Paul Smith – Wed 27 January 2021
  • Sleeping (with) Beauty – Sat 19 June 2021
  • Totally Tina – Sat 25 September 2021
  • Bye Bye Baby – Thur 23 September 2021
  • The Foundations – 9 October 2021
  • The Illegal Eagles – 28 October 2021
  • Lost in Music – Fri 29 January 2021
  • Come What May – Tue 20 April 2021
  • Milton Jones – Sun 23 May 2021
  • A Vision of Elvis – Sat 20 November 2021
  • Magic of Motown – Thur 4 November 2021

We will continue to update you once more show have new dates confirmed.

We appreciate customers have enquiries regarding tickets and we will try and answer them as soon as possible.

All tickets for events are valid for the rescheduled dates and those wishing to obtain a refund will be able to do so but at a later date.

If you have an urgent enquiry please email jmarwood@barrowbc.gov.uk

We would like to ask customers to update their account details, making sure we have an email and phone number.  This will allow us to contact you quicker.

We appreciate everyone’s patience and understanding at this difficult time.

Many thanks, the forum Barrow

#Stayhome #Staysafe #Bekind #LoveBarrow

Signup and receive information

Sign up to be kept up to date with news and events
>

What's On Guide

Find out What's on at the forum, latest shows and events
>